top of page

7 15 15 19 5 2 21 13 16 19


Tell me dear, do your pals know that you're here? Since you look astray, redeyed and vague. Are you playing open cards or just the game? When the sun falls we will aim to be more than just clichés. Pretending to be drunk on another night of doing - lines; they're drawn and crossed again. Whilst shifted expectations become realisations that the goosebumps in our lifes are called acting like our age. Ask me to sit and listen (watch my metabolism), don't tell me where to hide but simply show the way. These are the sparks so watch us catch them: lit up embers, we dont need no matches. Set our hearts on fire, it might keep us warm. The more we walk, the vaguer the roads, and the more we talk, the less we know. There is no point in running without place to go. Rather stir things up than sit them out, wear the crown in town when the lights go down. Such a big city doesnt have much pity and we sure dont know the way around. Ask me to sit and listen (say it's not the right decision), then tell me where to hide, because I want to be found. I feel the noise of this city in my bones. It makes me feel a little smaller when Im acting old. I drop out as you all drop one to feel bold, just to act a little less far from home.


Uitgelichte berichten
Recente berichten
Archief
Zoeken op tags
Er zijn nog geen tags.
Volg ons
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page